Events, travel, media, tv, books and more

New York trip

What a start! 2011 started really fast and I didn’t stop yet. Yes, I know, I don’t update this blog so much but You can follow me on Twitter or in Facebook if You want to. Don’t forget!

February has been dedicated to travel. I have been in New York for museums, friends and a conference (TOC NY 2011), Montreal for friends, Madrid for a Ford event (search for #focusglobaldrive to know more), Tanger and Paris for friends. Some pics are on Flickr and I’ll blog some of them later today with some comments. In that month two of my most recent books have been sold on every newsstands in Italy as an add-on of Il Sole 24 Ore (first economical newspaper in Italy). They sold more or less 8-10.000 copies in two weeks!

March started fast too. I opened a new startup company (Web & Media Life, work in progres…) and I went to a ebook conference (Ebook Lab Italia #ebooklab) last week. Next one I’ll go back to Austin, USA for SXSW as a speaker for Italy Tech Summit panel (!!). More events are coming at the end of the month. I’ll also write many articles for Nova (Il Sole 24 Ore), Tekneco and Wired.it. I would like to work for a new book but I have not a lot of time to do it.

Yesterday I did an interview live on national tv in Italy (Raidue). You can watch me again on YouTube (Italian, sorry)

